December 2, 2022

Updated schedule, format, teams, etc.

[ad_1]

Valorant quickly transitions into its franchise era after Riot Games publicly announced the list of teams and organizations that have been selected to be part of the Valorant Partner Program. The publishers are now preparing to present the world’s eight most prestigious teams on an international stage.

These teams will compete while representing their respective regions in a close race to prove their skill and claim the title of Valorant Game Changers World Champions. It is one of the most prestigious events to be held after the VCT Istanbul Champions 2022 concluded.


Valorant Game Changers Championship 2022 Berlin

youtube cover

Valorant is one of the most dominant first-person shooters in the entire esports industry, which alone has brought over a dozen prodigy players on the world stage. Allowing the popular masses to engrave their name in the history of Valorant while maintaining a certain professional hierarchy seems to be Riot’s goal with its franchise projects.


All teams and their regions

youtube cover

Eight of the best teams in the world will debut in the next Valorant Game Changers Berlin. Here is a list of all the teams from their respective regions that they will represent on the world stage.

EMEA

North America

  • Cloud9 White
  • Shopify Rebellion

Brazil

LATAM

East Asia

APAC ELITE


Match times

youtube cover

Let’s take a look at the updated match schedules for each team and the respective dates and times for each of the matches so far.

Day 1

  • Match 1 – Cloud9 vs. KRU Esports (M1): Nov. 15 at 6 a.m. PST/ 3 p.m. CET/ 11 p.m. JST/ 7:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 2 – G2 Gozen vs. X10 Sapphire (M2): Nov. 15 at 9 a.m. PST/ 6 p.m. CET/ 2 a.m. JST/ 10:30 p.m. IST.
  • Winners of M1 vs. Winners of M2 (M3): Nov. 15 at 12 p.m. PST/ 9 p.m. CET/ 5 a.m. JST/ 1:30 a.m. IST.

Day 2

  • Match 4 – Guild X vs. Shopify Rebellion (M4): Nov. 16 at 6 a.m. PST/ 3 p.m. CET/ 11 p.m. JST/ 7:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 5 – Fenouil Hotelava against Team Liquid (M5): Nov. 16 at 9 a.m. PST/ 6 p.m. CET/ 2 a.m. JST/ 10:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 6 – Winners of M4 vs Winners of M5 (M6): Nov. 16 at 12 p.m. PST/ 9 p.m. CET/ 5 a.m. JST/ 1:30 a.m. IST.

Day 3

  • Match 7 – Losers of M1 vs Losers of M2 (M7): Nov. 17 at 8 a.m. PST/ 5 p.m. CET/ 1 a.m. JST/ 9:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 8 – Losers of M4 vs Losers of M5 (M8): Nov. 17 at 11 a.m. PST/ 8 p.m. CET/ 4 a.m. JST/ 12:30 a.m. IST.

Day 4

  • Match 9 – Losers of M6 vs Losers of M7 (M9): Nov. 18 at 6 a.m. PST/ 3 p.m. CET/ 11 p.m. JST/ 7:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 10 – Losers of M3 vs Losers of M8 (M10): Nov. 18 at 9 a.m. PST/ 6 p.m. CET/ 2 a.m. JST/ 10:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 11 – Winners of M3 vs Winners of M6 (M11): Nov. 18 at 12 p.m. PST/ 9 p.m. CET/ 5 a.m. JST/ 1:30 a.m. IST.

Day 5

  • Match 12 – Winners of M9 vs Winners of M10 (M12): Nov. 19 at 8 a.m. PST/ 5 p.m. CET/ 1 a.m. JST/ 9:30 p.m. IST.
  • Match 13 – Losers of M11 vs Losers of M12 (M13): Nov. 19 at 11 a.m. PST/ 8 p.m. CET/ 4 a.m. JST/ 12:30 a.m. IST.

Day 6

  • Grand Final – Match 14 – U11 Winners vs. U13 Winners (U14): Nov. 20 at 8 a.m. PST/ 5 p.m. CET/ 1 a.m. JST/ 9:30 p.m. IST.

Match format

youtube cover

Valorant Game Changers Championship Berlin matches will be best-of-three and the Grand Finals will be best-of-five. All teams will compete in the arena in a double elimination format.


Fans can get rewards by watching live streams

Fans can watch live streams of the tournament and get rewards for themselves. By watching the stream on YouTube and Twitch during matches, players can get their hands on cosmetics to brag about in-game. Here are the drops along with their respective watch criteria.

  • Watch a match live between November 15 and 19 to win the title: Game Changer.
  • Watch a match live on finals day, November 20, to earn the VCT Game Changers 2022 card.

It is important to note that fans must connect their Riot accounts to the respective platforms on which they will be watching the tournament. These drops can only be received in-game with Riot linked accounts.


where to watch

youtube cover

The entire Valorant community can connect to the Youtube channel or the official Valorant Twitch channel during the aforementioned schedule to watch one of the high-level tournaments unfold. valiant twitch will host multiple streams in different languages, while their official YouTube handle will only host English and Turkish streams.


Be sure to follow Sportskeeda as we’ll be following all the stories around the tournament and regularly inform viewers of any announced changes.

Quick links

More from Sportskeeda

Edited by Adelle Fernandes





Profile Picture

GIF





Profile Picture

GIF



[ad_2]
Source link