May 18, 2022

The Marist 7s format to be revealed

The new tournament format will also be released next Monday, as the tournament runs from March 24-26.

Marama competition begins… Naitasiri Women’s Rugby representative Nunia Uluikadavu on her way to score a try against Lautoka during the ANZ Marama Championship first round at Churchill Park, Lautoka on March 18, 2022. Lautoka won 30-10 . Results – Under 19: Tailevu 36-0 Namosi, Naitasiri 25-0 Lautoka; Senior Women: Lautoka 30-10 Naitasiri, Tailevu 19-19 Namosi. Other matches were still in progress when this edition went to press last night. Photo: Waisea Nasokia

The New Zealand men’s 7-a-side team is grouped with

Marist, Police White and Malake at next weekend’s Fiji Bitter Marist 7s tournament at ANZ Stadium in Suva.

Fijian men’s team of 7 also plays – Fijian Babaas and Fijian Warriors.

Marist Rugby Club chairman Lawrence Tikaram has urged managers and players to present their team ID and vaccination cards at the managers meeting next Monday and Tuesday in the lower civic auditorium from 5-8 p.m. .

“If you don’t, players won’t participate in the tournament,” Tikaram warned.

The new tournament format will also be released next Monday, as the tournament runs from March 24-26.

Swimming pools for men

White Group A: Tabadamu, Maravu Taveuni, Qauia, Natewa Bay: Blue Group B: NZ, Marist, Police White, Malake; Pool C red: Fiji Warriors, Wadigi Salvo, Lionhearts, Senikau; Red Pool D: Raiwasa Taveuni, Mount Crusaders, Roots Exile, Nawaka Blacks; Blue Pool E: Police Blue, Navy, Devo Babaas, St Peter’s Namosi; White Hen F: Army Green, Lami Cavaliers, New Born Waibasaga, Nahehevia; White Group G: Blue Diamond, Bua, Service Labasa, Eteni Rukunirara: Blue Group H: Ratu Filise, Navutulevu, Moala Vonokula, Veiyasan Provider; Red Pool I: Fire, Dominion Brothers, Nasonini Babaas, Nacula YB; Red Group J: Guardians, Wainisuka, Sting Ray, Gaunavou Nadroga; Blue Pool K: Fiji Barbarians, Army Red, Daveta, Caginivaturu; White pool L: Uluinakau, Caucau, Nailaga, Saunaka.

Pools for women

Group A: Police, Savusavu, Guardians, Eteni Rukunirara; Pool B: Seahawks, St Theresa, Waitui Waidroka, Marist 2; Pool C: Army, Marist, Valkyries, Fire.

Source link