June 30, 2022

CUET 2022 Registration Ends Tomorrow Application Fee Program Exam Format FAQ

CUET 2022: The registration process for the Common University Entrance Test (CUET) 2022 will end tomorrow, May 6, 2022. Run by the National Testing Agency (NTA), the CUET is the gateway exam for the admission to undergraduate programs in all central universities operated by the ministry. education. As the exam registration process closes tomorrow, India.com answers some of the frequently asked questions about this new entrance test:Also Read – UGC Extends Application Deadline for CUET 2022 to May 22, Correction Window to Open May 25

Mode of examination?

Conducted online in Computer Based Test (CBT) mode, CUET 2022 is a national level exam. In a CBT, a candidate must sit in front of a computer assigned to him against his serial number and admission card. Read also – Reporter NEET-PG 2022: medical students make a new appeal to PM Modi. here’s why

For the convenience of the candidates, we have mentioned the steps through which they can apply for the exam:

Step 1: Access CUET official website – cuet.samarth.ac.in Also Read – Delhi University Admissions: DU to Host 2022 CUET Process Webinar for PwBD Students

Step 2: Click on ‘register’. Then read the newsletter carefully.

Step 3: Fill in all required personal information in the application form.

Step 4: Choose a password and enter the security PIN.

Step 5: Verify the personal information you entered and complete the OTP (one-time password) verification process.

Step 6: The applicant will receive an application form number after successful verification by OTP on her registered mobile number and email address.

Step 7: Complete the form by entering other details such as Education, University/College, Papers/Subjects and Exam Center.

Step 8: Under the section titled “Checklist of details to verify”, click on all of the checkboxes next to each field item to confirm that you recognize all of the details provided.

Step 9: Pay the application fee and print the confirmation page for future reference.

Syllabus for CUET?

UGC Chairman Mr. Jagadesh Kumar said that all questions asked by the National Testing Agency (NTA) for CUET will be taken from the Class XII NCERT textbooks and that students do not need to purchase additional books or s sign up for coaching.

Registration fees for CUET?

  • For the general category (not reserved), it is Rs 650.
  • For candidates in the OBC and EWS categories, it is Rs 600.
  • For SC?ST/PWD applicants, the application fee is SR550. Applicants applying for CUET 2022 at centers outside India will be required to pay Rs 3000.

Format of the exam?

  • CUET 2022 has been divided into three parts
  • Section I (IA and IB) is intended to test language skills
  • Section II will test a candidate’s grasp of the core subjects they wish to pursue at undergraduate level
  • Section III will test general knowledge. The three sections are explained in detail:

#Section I

The first section of CUET is divided into two parts – IA and IB.

The IA section will test a candidate’s proficiency in English or an Indian language to be chosen from a basket of 12 – Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Urdu, Assamese, Bengali, Punjabi, Odia.

The IB section is for those who wish to enroll in undergraduate programs in foreign languages ​​- students can choose from a list of 19 – offered by some central universities. Languages ​​offered are French, Spanish, German, Nepali, Persian, Italian, Arabic, Sindhi, Kashmiri, Konkani, Bodo, Dogri, Maithili, Manipuri, Santhali, Tibetan, Japanese, Russian and Chinese.

#Section II

This section will test a candidate’s grasp of the core subjects they wish to pursue at the undergraduate level.

Candidates can choose up to six subjects from a list of 27, namely: accounting/bookkeeping; Biology/Biological Studies/Biotechnology/Biochemistry; Business studies; Chemistry; IT/IT practices; economics/business economics; engineering graphics; entrepreneurship; geography/geology; Story; Home Science; Tradition of knowledge and practices of India; Legal studies; environmental sciences; Math; Physical Education/NCC/Yoga; Physics; Political science; Psychology; Sociology; Teaching ability; Agriculture; mass media/mass communication; Anthropology; fine arts/visual arts (sculpture/painting)/commercial arts; Performing Arts – (i) Dance (Kathak/ Bharatnatyam/ Odissi/ Kathakali/ Kuchipudi/ Manipuri (ii) Drama-Theatre (iii) General Music (Hindustani/ Carnatic/ Rabindra Sangeet/ Percussion/ Non-Percussion); Sanskrit.

# Section III

  • Section III of CUET will be a general test for any undergraduate program offered by universities where a general test is used for admission instead of admitting students based on their scores in subject areas. The document was designed to assess their general knowledge, current affairs, general mental ability and numerical ability.
  • It will also test quantitative reasoning through the simple application of the basic mathematical concepts of arithmetic/algebra, geometry/mensuration taught up to class VIII.
  • In this article, there will be 75 questions of which 60 must be attempted.

Who is eligible for the CUET exam?

All students who pass their Class 12 exams at a recognized school and board will be eligible to sit for the CUET exam. The National Testing Agency (NTA) says that if a university allows students from previous years in Class XII to be admitted in the current year, those students would also be eligible to appear in CUET 2022.

Other than that, UGC or NTA did not mention any age limit for the entrance test. Applicants are advised to contact the university of their choice for clarification on age requirements.

How many universities are under CUET?

All central universities run by the Ministry of Education have been asked to admit students to undergraduate programs only through CUET. These universities are:

  • Aligarh Muslim University
  • Assam University
  • Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
  • Hindu University of Benares
  • Central Andhra Pradesh University
  • Central University of South Bihar
  • Central University of Gujarat
  • Central University of Haryana
  • Central University of Himachal Pradesh
  • Central University of Jammu
  • Central Jharkhand University
  • Central Karnataka University
  • Central University of Kashmir
  • Central Kerala University
  • Odisha Central University
  • Central Punjab University
  • Central University of Rajasthan
  • Central University of Tamil Nadu
  • Dr Harisingh Gaur Vishwa Vidyalaya
  • Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
  • Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
  • Indira Gandhi National Tribal University
  • Jamia Millia Islamia
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University
  • Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Manipur University
  • Maulana Azad National Urdu University
  • Mizoram University
  • Nagaland University
  • North Eastern Hill University
  • University of Pondicherry
  • Rajiv Gandhi University
  • University of Sikkim
  • Tezpur University
  • The University of English and Foreign Languages
  • University of Tripura
  • University of Allahabad
  • Delhi University
  • Hyderabad University
  • Visva Bharati University
  • Central Mahatma Gandhi University
  • Central Sanskrit University, Delhi
  • Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University

Source link